• Timothy Henry

Episode #41: For Just Business And A Just Society

Restoring trust in capitalism requires us to think differently about how we do business. About how we invest. About how we make decisions, as consumers, as workers, as community members. It invites new ways to talk about, measure, and incentivize business behavior. It demands that we do a better job of aligning how companies, and investors, define success. Join Just Capital CEO Martin Whitaker as we discuss the research and programs they are developing on the future of stakeholder capitalism. ***

If you enjoy this podcast, would you consider rating and leaving us a review? It takes only a few seconds and greatly helps us get our podcast out to a wider audience. Thank you for your support! Timothy & Raj


Listen to this episode on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Stitcher, or wherever you get your podcasts.





**

References & Resources:


Just Capital website - https://justcapital.com

Martin Whittaker LinkedIn - https://www.linkedin.com/in/martin-whittaker/


The Worker Financial Wellness Initiative - https://justcapital.com/reports/worker-financial-wellness-initiative/

The Corporate Racial Equity Tracker - https://justcapital.com/reports/corporate-racial-equity-tracker/



Conscious Capitalism main website - www.consciouscapitalism.org

Timothy Henry's Website - https://www.arete-mgt.com

Raj Sisodia's Website - http://rajsisodia.com

Raj Sisodia on Twitter - https://twitter.com/RajSisodiaCC

Mackey, J., Sisodia, R. (2014). Conscious Capitalism: Liberating the Heroic Spirit of Business. Harvard Business Review Press.

Sisodia, R., Henry, T., Eckschmidt, T. (2018). Conscious Capitalism Field Guide. Harvard Business Review Press.


Follow The Conscious Capitalists Podcast on:

Twitter - Facebook - Instagram - LinkedIn



About Martin Whittaker:


Martin Whittaker is the founding CEO of JUST Capital and is responsible for the overall leadership of the organization. He is also co-founder and Board member of the CREO Syndicate, a family office investment network; a Board member of the Carbon Disclosure Project U.S.; and a member of the Forbes Finance Council and Forbes Contributor. He was recently named to the 2020 NACD Directorship 100 – the annual list of the most influential people in the boardroom and on corporate governance – and to Business Insider’s 2020 List of 100 People Transforming Business. Previously, Martin was a founding partner and investment committee member at Sonen Capital, an impact investing firm, where he led private equity, real asset, and direct investing activities. Martin has also served as Director of MissionPoint Capital Partners, a family office-led private equity firm; Senior Vice President at Swiss Re, where he was part of the Environmental and Commodity Markets team; and Managing Director at Innovest Strategic Value Advisors, Inc., a pioneering sustainable investment advisory and research firm. Martin received his Ph.D. from University of Edinburgh, an MBA from the University of London, an M.Sc. from McGill University and a B.Sc. from University of St. Andrews. Martin has also served as an Adjunct Professor at the University of Toronto, provided expert testimony on environmental markets to the U.S. Senate, guest lectured at multiple business schools, consulted to major corporations on sustainability- and impact-related matters, and been an invited speaker, published writer, and contributor via television, print, social media, and conferences throughout his career.

















0 comments